top of page

Confidence

With an important tournament approaching and the majority of the academy players competing, the academy tends to not change anything technical within players but more to give them confidence in what they do well and to utilize this. Moreover, Lakeland lets players play points and tiebreakers to get them used to that situation. During the morning when we have the smaller serious players, Maddie, Jaedan & Thomas, we basket fed. We basket fed different combinations of balls to help them get into a rhythm and to also help them if they get into trouble as this to be their default. This may seem boring to players to be basket fed but it helps them focus on certain aspects of their game. After this myself and Jaedan had speed & agility. Today was a tough day, lots of fast footwork. Here again gave me ideas of what I can do with my own players one day. And I can say I have been through it so I can say first hand what its like.

Looking at the success that I have achieved so far 100% be in the aspect of my confidence to coach the older more advance players. And be able to gain respect from them and listen to what I say. The stars of the organization looking at the player aspect would be the players mentioned above: Jeadan, Thomas and Maddie. However, there are plenty of players in the academy who are upcoming and will be the stars of the academy when these players move on to bigger and better things.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic

Lakeland Academy of Tennis 

bottom of page