top of page

High school tennis

Today I watched one of Lakeland's tennis players at a high school tennis match. This was the first high school tennis match I have ever been to in America and I learnt a lot about the system of high school tennis for example how many people play within the team, what competition you can advance to and whether it is a year round sport and whether the tennis coach is purely the coach but also a teacher. I learnt that the high school doubles up with a school professor and coaching the team would be considered a bonus and therefore receive a compensation bonus. I watched Penn state school who played St Joe. Unfortunately it was not Penn states day however, here I got to watch a whole different side to tennis such as levels and who is involved in a different setting. Here I got to watch one of the players who attend Lakeland in a pressure setting therefore giving ideas of what she can improve on.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic

Lakeland Academy of Tennis 

bottom of page